Change is a Good Thing

photo by: codefear.com

That’s right…I like change.

I’m an artistic / creative type.  Therefore, I get bored easily if I don’t have new scenery, smells, textures in my life.

These are examples of things I change constantly:

My desktop picture on my Mac products.
A different shower gel each day.
My blog themes. (I try to resist doing this too often)
How I trim my goatee.
New fonts (in everything)

Now, I think I know what you’re thinking.  These may be signs of some illness.

If this is NOT your first time visiting my blog you probably noticed I’ve changed the background and header….for about the fourth time now.  See what I mean?

I love this quote:

“To exist is to change, to change is to mature, to mature is to go on creating oneself endlessly.”
Henri Bergson (1859-1941) French philosopher.
So what about you?  Where do you like to have change in your life, and when do you absolutely need things to be static?
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

