Reflections on Prayer Week

photo by: serenityprayervideo.com

I’m so thankful to be serving at a church that honors a ‘purposeful‘ Week of Prayer.  Personally, I’ve been to some prayer services at other churches over the years that made you feel more needy and drained afterward than when you arrived!  Can I say…that’s not the case at Christ Community.  We worship together, move into a time of ‘guided’ prayer we call Crave, and then close with an opportunity to share what God has placed on our hearts.  Simply put….we really do experience Him.

Monday  scripture focus:

Pray like this: Our Father in heaven, may your name be kept holy.  Matthew 6:9

Honor the LORD for the glory of his name.  Worship the LORD in the splendor of his holiness.  Psalm 29:2

The name of the LORD is a strong fortress; the godly run to him and are safe.  Proverbs 18:10

And these names of God: Yahweh-Nissi (The Lord is my banner), Yahweh-Jireh (The Lord will provide)

What God was saying to me:

“Daily acknowledge me in your life…I AM Holy!”

“My name is everything I say it is.”

“There is safety in knowing me.”

“Its O.K….I want you to tell others about how I have provided for you.  How else will they know?”

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Life

Leave a Reply

