When God says, “Wake Up!”

photo by dailyclipart.net

After a number of busy Summer events, I recently was able to get out of town for three days of rest, focus, and study.  Upon going to bed the first night in my hotel I was excited to simply not set any alarms for the morning.  Well, God apparently had other plans.  I woke up at 6am….wide awake!  I tossed and turned for a few minutes, but soon realized I wasn’t falling back asleep.  God was saying, “Wake up,” so I did.

Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.   Jeremiah 33:3 ESV

I’ve found that these ‘great and hidden things‘ usually come in His timing.  My agenda for this morning looked something like this.  Wake up whenever.  Eat breakfast.  Get some reading and writing for work done before lunch.  My agenda changed!  Now, some of that may still happen…but I was up and ready for the day by 7am.  Its like God was asking me to be available.  So I am, and I’m excited about the day ahead.

Do you need God to tell you something today?  Does He have information you don’t have yet?

 

(Click HERE for part 2 of this post)

Leave a comment

Filed under Faith, Life

Leave a Reply

