Conduit of Praise

Recently, I was able to attend the final night of prayer concluding a week of prayer at our church.  I was unable to be there three other nights due to my work schedule, and I assisted in the kids area the other night (my wife is the Children’s Director).  Every time our church family gathers for these times of ‘Crave,’ as we call it, God inevitably speaks and reveals amazing things.  So I was very excited to participate on Friday.

As I was reading and meditating on the Word, I found myself stuck on a passage in 2 Corinthians.  Has that every happened to you?  Getting ‘stuck’ in a passage?  I read it over and over multiple times.  And this is what I read:

You will be enriched in every way to be generous in every way, which through us will produce thanksgiving to God.      2 Corinthians 9:11

Simply stated, we will be blessed….to be a blessing!  And this is only the beginning.  The end piece of this passage is the key point.  Through our obedience (with those blessings) God will be praised!  Wow…what we do with what God gives us will determine the thankful voices of praise lifting up God’s name.

For some this means to be a blessing with finances.  But for others it may mean being a help, spreading your joy of life, being a listening ear, etc.  It may also mean forgiving someone who does not deserve your forgiveness.

How have you been blessed by God?  What would it look like if you were to bless others in the same way?  Be a conduit of praise for Him today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Church, Faith, Life

Leave a Reply

